web_banner (50K)
Twitter Logo Youtube Logo Facebook Logo SoundCloud bandcamp logo

web stats

Hello and welcome to the official web portal for Australian Instrumental Progressive Fusion band, The Cilikis! This website will be our central content delivery portal where you can find out everything about the band from upcoming gigs, photos to music content. In the mean time, use the links menu on the left to visit goto our other web content like our Facebook and Twitter feeds for the current news etc.. More content will be available here soon as the rest of the site comes online. This will include all Cilikis music downloads (FREE!), photos, videos and plenty more!

Please note that if you cannot see our music player on the LEFT or the band Twitter and Facebook feed on the RIGHT, this means your AD BLOCKER is blocking legitimate content. We do not run ANY adverts on this site.

About The Cilikis

The Cilikis are a four piece instrumental progressive heavy fusion band with a Jazz-Metal twist! Based in Brisbane & The Gold Coast, was formed in 2009 by Brendan McLaughlin and Frank Horvath with Franks long time friend Tyronne Anderson. In the beginning we started off as a progressive metal guitar rock band, but as time progressed and tastes and styles of playing and writing shifted over time to a more jazz fusion metal focus.

The Cilkis released their debut album under the name, "The Cilikis Progressio Project". This album was an eight track release featuring varied styles of instrumental music from guitar rock in the style of Joe Satriani, progressive metal tracks to instrumental funk.

In 2013, The Cilikis released a 5 track EP called "Unusual Conversations". The album was a departure from the first album utilising a more technical, fusion, jazz metal inspired writing style. Each track is unique and descriptive, telling an indepth story with guitars, drums and bass.

Who have we supported ?

The Cilikis have supported and shared the stage with some of Australia's premier progressive rock and metal acts such as Caligula's Horse, Ne Obliviscaris, Sleepmakeswaves , Circles (Melbourne), Vanishing Point, Envenomed, Alpine Fault, Arcane and many others since 2009.

Website Menu

Listen to our music

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed