Timezones

Timezones


Australian Western Standard Time (WST) is eight hours ahead of GMT or UTC, the following is what the time will be when it is 6pm WST in Perth, all times shown are on the same day.

Click here to look at the graphic for the five Australian timezones during summer

AUSTRALIA

WA (Perth) - 6pm Western Standard Time
SA, NT (Adelaide, Darwin) - 7:30pm Central Standard Time
NSW, ACT, VIC, QLD, TAS (Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart) -
8pm Eastern Standard Time

NEW ZEALAND

NZ (Auckland, Wellington) - 10pm New Zealand Standard Time

UNITED STATES

Alaska (Anchorage, Fairbanks) - 2am Alaskan Daylight Time
Western (Los Angeles, Seattle) - 3am Pacific Daylight Time
Mountain (Denver, Salt Lake City) - 4am Mountain Daylight Time
Central (Chicago, Kansas City) - 5am Central Daylight Time
Eastern (Boston, Miami) - 6am Eastern Daylight Time

EUROPE

UK (London, Birmingham) - 11am British Summer Time
West Europe (Amsterdam, Paris) - 12noon Central European Summer Time


This page was last updated on the 1st May, 2003 at 8:00pm WST

Home