VANSH: Chandravanshi GOTHRA: Atri KULDEVI: Khodiyar MaaRELIGION: Hindu

Chudasama DynastySHORT HISTORY:
The Chudasama Rajputs and their off-shoots are a branch of the Samma clan of Sind, along with the Bhati and Jadeja rajputs, and is a branch of the Yadava clan of Kshatriyas, who claim descent from Samba, grandson of Lord Krishna, and are therefore, of the Lunar or Chandravanshi line of Rajputs. The Samma and Sumra are two main branches of the Yadava clan, and they ruled Sind before the coming of the Muslim invaders.The Sumras converted to Islam and the Sammas migrated into Kutch, Saurahstra, the Punjab and Rajasthan, and there established new kingdoms. The Dabhi Rajputs of Gujarat and Western Marwar are said to be descendants of the Chudasama rulers.

After the fall of Vallabhi, the Governor of Wamansthali, a town 21 kilometres from Junagadh, became independent, and his descendants ruled there until the latter part of 9th century, when Wala Ram ruled. He had no heirs, but his sister was married to the Chief of the Sama tribe, and had a son, named Ra Chuda [aka Chandrachud], who was selected to succeed his uncle at Wamansthali, upon his death about 875. His descendants quickly became powerful and were regarded as the paramount rulers, holding sway until their defeat in 1472.

The main state belonging to the Chudasama clan, was Junagadh, which was founded in 875, overrun by the Ghaznavids from 1010 to 1025, by the Kingdom of Gujarat from 1113 to 1125, and then endured till it was annexed to the Kingdom of Gujarat in 1472 by Sultan Mahmud Begada.

The Ra of Junagadh was deposed and he was granted the Jagir of Vanthali for his family's maintenance. His descendants thereafter used the title of RaizadaAlso seen as Rahzada in Urdu, the meaning of which is "son of the Rah or Ra" which became their clan name. The Sarvaiya Rajputs (named after their estate of Sarva), suffered the same fate as their Chudasama brethern and lost most of their possessions, after Sultan Mahmud Begada attacked Amreli in 1476, and reduced them to village chiefs and holders of petty estates, though Jesar and Hathsani endured till the formation of the Repulic of India in 1947.

Numerous estates belong to this clan, including Devechadi, Vanthali, Gamph, Rojka and Dholera (Chudasama), Ruvati (Raizada) and Aiyavej, Amreli, Chhatrasa, Chiroda, Chital, Chok, Dedarda, Depla, Gohilwad, Hathasnsi, Jesar, Kanjarda, Katrodi, Kundla, Pah or Paa, Pasvi, Rajpara, Ranigam, Rohishala, Rojiya, Santhli, Shiroda (possibly the same as Chiroda), Valar, Vasavad, Zadkala, plus the estates of Vingaber and Khedoi in Kutch, with the taluks of Datha, Jalia-Amraji, Sanala, Samadhiala, Jalia-Manji in Kathiawar (Sarvaiya).
Both the Sarvaiyas and the Raizadas are branches of the Chudasama clan and do not inter-marry.