Beyond Rangoon
Hans Zimmer

  • Original Score Composed by: Hans Zimmer
  • Label: Milan
  • Online Ordering Options: (Import)


Hans Zimmer, composer of The Lion King, Crimson Tide and The Power Of One, comes up with another winner. Beyond Rangoon is an exotic score, with Richard Harvey providing the 'Ethnic Pipes'. The score is short, but has fewer, longer tracks making it more suited for background music rather than attaching to descriptions and events. The score is more suited for either fantasy adventures in exotic cities or science fiction adventures on strange alien planets.

Track Listing and Notes

  1. Waters Of Irrawaddy (3:48) - main title
  2. Memories Of The Dead (1:44) - remembrance
  3. I Dreamt I Woke Up (8:40) - realisation ~ flee
  4. Freedom From Fear (1:07) - arrival
  5. Brother Morphine (1:44) - majestic
  6. Our Ways Will Part (7:11) - sad ~ escape ~ sad
  7. Village Under Siege (4:10) - tension
  8. Beyond Rangoon (10:09) - brooding ~ tension ~ danger ~ majestic

Total Running Time: 38:37

Alternative Reviews

The Wanderer's Rest is currently undergoing a major overhaul. If you find any broken links or strange pages please e-mail the Webmaster at

Beyond Rangoon © 1994 Castle Rock Entertainment.