City of Angels
Gabriel Yared


Gabriel Yared deservedly one an Academy Award for his score to The English Patient, and so it was with much eagerness that I bought the score for City of Angels. Unfortunately the score runs for just over twenty minutes, the rest of the album filled with pop music which I assume appears in the film. However, they are a beautiful twenty minutes. Whereas The English Patient was exotic, the score to City of Angels is simply beautiful.

This score is probably not going to get used a lot in roleplaying, but if you require music for a tender, soft scene this is it. The music is quiet and heart wrenching.

Track Listing and Notes

  1. If God Will Send His Angels - U2 (4:33)
  2. Uninvited - Alanis Morissette (4:36)
  3. Red House - Jim Hendrix (3:50)
  4. Feelin' Love - Paula Cole (5:37)
  5. Mama, You Got A Daughter - John Lee Hooker (3:43)
  6. Angel - Sarah McLachlan (4:30)
  7. Iris - Goo Goo Dolls (4:52)
  8. I Grieve - Peter Gabriel (8:10)
  9. I Know - Jude (4:35)
  10. Further On Up The Road (7:29)
  11. An Angel Falls (4:56) - sad ~ revelation
  12. The Unfeeling Kiss (3:43) - happy
  13. Spreading Wings (4:27) - bitter sweet
  14. City of Angels (7:08) - happy/sad

Total Running Time: 72:15

The Wanderer's Rest is currently undergoing a major overhaul. If you find any broken links or strange pages please e-mail the Webmaster at

City of Angels © 1998 Reprise Records.