Don Juan DeMarco
Michael Kamen

  • Original Score Composed by: Michael Kamen
  • Label: Polydor
  • Online Ordering Options:


A strange suite of music ranging from the dramatic to the quirky. It would be hard to summarise this soundtrack effectively, and would be best used as fillers for those parts of the adventure where nothing else seems suitable. The first track, however, is definitely out of the question.

I wouldn't recommend this soundtrack at all except that if one needs a really quirky track, this soundtrack has plenty of them. This highlights Kamen's versatility, as Don Juan DeMarco is far different from any of his previous scores such as The Three Musketeers and Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves (there are similarities though). Most of the tracks vary from mood to mood too much to make them effective.

Track Listing and Notes

  1. Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman? - (4:54) - nice, but inappropriate
  2. Habanera (2:10) - introduction of a strange character
  3. Don Juan (4:08) - Mexican cantina ~ lament
  4. I Was Born In Mexico (2:28) - wistful ~ celebratory ~ wistful
  5. Has Amado Una Mujer De Veras? (2:49) - Spanish version of first track
  6. Dona Julia (5:11) - happiness ~ to woo a woman ~ danger ~ love
  7. Don Alfonso (6:45) - happiness ~ tension ~ gliding along the river of life ~ danger ~ loss
  8. Arabia (7:52) - fight ~ seduction ~ and lets dance into the night ~ exotic
  9. Don Octavio Del Flores (1:49) - sadness
  10. Dona Ana (7:32) - a mixture of happiness and sadness

Total Running Time: 45:42

The Wanderer's Rest is currently undergoing a major overhaul. If you find any broken links or strange pages please e-mail the Webmaster at

Don Juan DeMarco © ??.